Submit Promo
Upcoming Concerts and Events

To purchase tickets to upcoming San Diego Symphony concerts and other events below, simply click “Purchase.”
To find out more about any concert or event, click “More Information.”


TASTINGS: A MUSICAL SAMPLING OF SEASON 2017-18
TASTINGS: A MUSICAL SAMPLING OF SEASON 2017-18
TASTINGS: A Musical Sampling Of 2017-18 Season Highlights
Wed 4/26/17 7:30PM Copley Symphony Hall TASTINGS: A MUSICAL SAMPLING OF SEASON 2017-18


BIG BAND BASH WITH THE JAZZ @ THE JACOBS ORCHESTRA!
BIG BAND BASH WITH THE JAZZ @ THE JACOBS ORCHESTRA!
Special Concert: The debut concert of the Jazz @ The Jacobs Orchestra, wth special guests the San Diego Symphony Orchestra!
Sat 4/29/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall BIG BAND BASH WITH THE JAZZ @ THE JACOBS ORCHESTRA!


<em>THE FRESHMAN </em> (1925)
THE FRESHMAN (1925)
Fox Theatre Film Series: "Boy with glasses" Harold Lloyd launched the campus comedy, and film history was made!
Sun 4/30/17 7:30PM Copley Symphony Hall THE FRESHMAN (1925)


MAHLER SYMPHONY NO. 3
MAHLER SYMPHONY NO. 3
Jacobs Masterworks: Gustav Mahler's world-embracing Symphony No. 3
Fri 5/5/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall MAHLER SYMPHONY NO. 3
Sat 5/6/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall MAHLER SYMPHONY NO. 3
Sun 5/7/17 2:00PM Copley Symphony Hall MAHLER SYMPHONY NO. 3


ART CONNECTION: AMPLIFIED URBANISM
ART CONNECTION: AMPLIFIED URBANISM
ART CONNECTION: Do music and creative spaces have a role in urban planning?
Tue 5/9/17 7:30PM Copley Symphony Hall ART CONNECTION: AMPLIFIED URBANISM


DONOR APPRECIATION CONCERT
DONOR APPRECIATION CONCERT
A Special THANK YOU Concert for San Diego Symphony contributors of the last year!
Thu 5/11/17 7:30PM Copley Symphony Hall DONOR APPRECIATION CONCERT


SPRING AND SUMMER
SPRING AND SUMMER
Jacobs Masterworks: Music of Webern, Bartók and Schumann
Fri 5/12/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall SPRING AND SUMMER
Sat 5/13/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall SPRING AND SUMMER


CHARLES DUTOIT CONDUCTS
CHARLES DUTOIT CONDUCTS
Jacobs Masterworks: Music of Beethoven, Mozart, Stravinsky and Ravel
Fri 5/19/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall CHARLES DUTOIT CONDUCTS
Sat 5/20/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall CHARLES DUTOIT CONDUCTS
Sun 5/21/17 2:00PM Copley Symphony Hall CHARLES DUTOIT CONDUCTS


CHUCHO VALDES
CHUCHO VALDES
Jazz @ The Jacobs Series: A visit from the pre-eminent Cuban Jazz pianist in the world.
Sun 5/21/17 7:30PM Copley Symphony Hall CHUCHO VALDES


BRAHMS WITH BRONFMAN
BRAHMS WITH BRONFMAN
Chamber Music Series: Pianist Yefim Bronfman is featured on Brahms' famous Piano Quintet in F minor.
Wed 5/24/17 7:30PM Copley Symphony Hall BRAHMS WITH BRONFMAN


JAHJA LING'S FINALE
JAHJA LING'S FINALE
Jacobs Masterworks: Music of Brahms and Sibelius
Fri 5/26/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall JAHJA LING'S FINALE
Sat 5/27/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall JAHJA LING'S FINALE
Sun 5/28/17 2:00PM Copley Symphony Hall JAHJA LING'S FINALE


ELVIS COSTELLO & THE IMPOSTERS
ELVIS COSTELLO & THE IMPOSTERS
A Jacobs Music Center Rental Event - call Ticket Office or Ticketmaster to purchase.
Mon 6/5/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall ELVIS COSTELLO & THE IMPOSTERS


STAR SPANGLED POPS
STAR SPANGLED POPS
Bayside Summer Nights: Movies, Broadway and a military salute: an all-American celebration!
Fri 6/30/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South STAR SPANGLED POPS
Sat 7/1/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South STAR SPANGLED POPS


STAR SPANGLED POPS
STAR SPANGLED POPS
Bayside Summer Nights: Movies, Broadway and a military salute: an all-American celebration!
Sun 7/2/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South STAR SPANGLED POPS


AMERICA'S BIRTHDAY WITH WYNONNA
AMERICA'S BIRTHDAY WITH WYNONNA
Bayside Summer Nights: There is only one...Wynonna!
Tue 7/4/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South AMERICA'S BIRTHDAY WITH WYNONNA


HERB ALPERT + LANI HALL
HERB ALPERT + LANI HALL
Bayside Summer Nights: Five decades of hits from the romantic trumpet master!
Thu 7/6/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South HERB ALPERT + LANI HALL


LESLIE ODOM, JR.
LESLIE ODOM, JR.
Bayside Summer Nights: Broadway's breakout "Burr" comes to the Bayside!
Fri 7/7/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South LESLIE ODOM, JR.
Sat 7/8/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South LESLIE ODOM, JR.


TONY BENNETT
TONY BENNETT
Bayside Summer Nights: Leave your heart at the Embarcadero...with the legendary Tony!
Wed 7/12/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South TONY BENNETT


AIR SUPPLY
AIR SUPPLY
Bayside Summer Nights: Get "Lost in Love" with a perfect evening of divine '80s Pop!
Fri 7/14/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South AIR SUPPLY
Sat 7/15/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South AIR SUPPLY


NATALIE MERCHANT: 3 DECADES OF SONG TOUR
NATALIE MERCHANT: 3 DECADES OF SONG TOUR
A Jacobs Music Center Rental Event - call Ticket Office or Ticketmaster to purchase.
Tue 7/18/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall NATALIE MERCHANT: 3 DECADES OF SONG TOUR


NEW ORLEANS JAZZ feat. DR. JOHN and THE NITE TRIPPERS
NEW ORLEANS JAZZ feat. DR. JOHN and THE NITE TRIPPERS
Bayside Summer Nights: Bourbon Street jazz on the Bay with Dr. John!
Thu 7/27/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South NEW ORLEANS JAZZ feat. DR. JOHN and THE NITE TRIPPERS


HOORAY FOR HOLLYWOOD
HOORAY FOR HOLLYWOOD
Bayside Summer Nights: For movie lovers only. (That means everyone!)
Fri 7/28/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South HOORAY FOR HOLLYWOOD


<em>HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS™</em>
HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS™
Bayside Summer Nights: Year Two at Hogwarts with Harry, Ron and Hermione!
Sat 7/29/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS™
Sun 7/30/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South HARRY POTTER AND THE CHAMBER OF SECRETS™


BOZ SCAGGS
BOZ SCAGGS
Bayside Summer Nights: Boz returns to the Bayside, cool as a San Diego breeze!
Fri 8/4/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South BOZ SCAGGS
Sat 8/5/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South BOZ SCAGGS


SERGIO MENDES
SERGIO MENDES
Bayside Summer Nights: The classic bossa-nova master makes his Bayside debut!
Sun 8/6/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South SERGIO MENDES


LATIN JAZZ MASTERS
LATIN JAZZ MASTERS
Bayside Summer Nights: Irresistable Latin jams from the today's best axemen and women!
Thu 8/10/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South LATIN JAZZ MASTERS


<em>E.T. – THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL</em>  IN CONCERT
E.T. – THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL IN CONCERT
Bayside Summer Nights: Elliott and his out-of-this-world friend come to the Bayside!
Fri 8/11/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South E.T. – THE EXTRA-TERRESTRIAL IN CONCERT


<em>LA LA LAND</em> IN CONCERT
LA LA LAND IN CONCERT
Bayside Summer Nights: The instant classic LA movie musical with a LIVE soundtrack performance!
Sat 8/12/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South LA LA LAND IN CONCERT


ANGÉLIQUE KIDJO
ANGÉLIQUE KIDJO
Bayside Summer Nights: Classic Afro-Pop tradition meets modern soul style.
Sun 8/13/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South ANGÉLIQUE KIDJO


JILL SCOTT: LIVE IN CONCERT
JILL SCOTT: LIVE IN CONCERT
A Jacobs Music Center Rental Event - call Ticket Office or Ticketmaster to purchase.
Tue 8/15/17 8:00PM Copley Symphony Hall JILL SCOTT: LIVE IN CONCERT


BROADWAY CONCERT feat. <em>FIDDLER ON THE ROOF</em>
BROADWAY CONCERT feat. FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
Bayside Summer Nights: Music of the Great White Way...our very own Bayside TRADITION!
Fri 8/18/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South BROADWAY CONCERT feat. FIDDLER ON THE ROOF
Sat 8/19/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South BROADWAY CONCERT feat. FIDDLER ON THE ROOF


BOLÉRO BY THE BAY
BOLÉRO BY THE BAY
Bayside Summer Nights: Classical music under the stars by Ginastera, Piazzolla...and Ravel!
Sun 8/20/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South BOLÉRO BY THE BAY


JOHN BEASLEY presents MONK'estra*
JOHN BEASLEY presents MONK'estra*
Bayside Summer Nights: The jazz music of Thelonious Monk gets a modern twist!
Thu 8/24/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South JOHN BEASLEY presents MONK'estra*


AMOS LEE
AMOS LEE
Bayside Summer Nights: Troubador music of the heartland and America's landscapes of tradition.
Fri 8/25/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South AMOS LEE


THE COMMODORES
THE COMMODORES
Bayside Summer Nights: The Commodores are coming...time to DANCE!
Sat 8/26/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South THE COMMODORES


OZOMATLI
OZOMATLI
Bayside Summer Nights: Ozo always brings the party...resistance is futile!
Sun 8/27/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South OZOMATLI


IDINA MENZEL 2017 WORLD TOUR
IDINA MENZEL 2017 WORLD TOUR
A Jacobs Music Center Rental Event - call Ticket Office or Ticketmaster to purchase.
Tue 8/29/17 7:30PM Copley Symphony Hall IDINA MENZEL 2017 WORLD TOUR


1812 TCHAIKOVSKY SPECTACULAR
1812 TCHAIKOVSKY SPECTACULAR
Bayside Summer Nights: A glorious ending to a wonderful summer season by the bay. BOOM!
Fri 9/1/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South 1812 TCHAIKOVSKY SPECTACULAR
Sat 9/2/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South 1812 TCHAIKOVSKY SPECTACULAR


1812 TCHAIKOVSKY SPECTACULAR
1812 TCHAIKOVSKY SPECTACULAR
Bayside Summer Nights: A glorious ending to a wonderful summer season by the bay. BOOM!
Sun 9/3/17 7:30PM Embarcadero Marina Park South 1812 TCHAIKOVSKY SPECTACULAR


APOCALYPTICA: 20 YEARS OF <em>PLAYS METALLICA BY FOUR CELLOS</em>
APOCALYPTICA: 20 YEARS OF PLAYS METALLICA BY FOUR CELLOS
A Jacobs Music Center Rental Event - call Ticket Office or Ticketmaster to purchase.
Fri 9/29/17 7:30PM Copley Symphony Hall APOCALYPTICA: 20 YEARS OF PLAYS METALLICA BY FOUR CELLOS