Saturday, July 11, 2015 7:30PM
Copley Symphony Hall

Not On Sale

THE LEGEND OF ZELDA: Symphony of the Goddesses
A Jacobs Music Center Rental Event

Zelda Symphony and Chorus
Amy Andersson, conductor

The triforce has been completed with the highly-anticipated, global concert tour of “The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses - Master Quest.” The acclaimed concert will visit the Jacobs Music Center on Saturday, July 11, and will regale fans with a truly unique experience from one of the most beloved game franchises ever. Audiences can expect to experience awesome new inclusions from “A Link Between Worlds,” the most recently released The Legend of Zelda game. Never before performed scores accompanied by new gameplay imagery, will appear for the first time ever in “Master Quest,” though fans will still be treated to the show’s now-classic repertoire from seasons past.

Those new to Symphony of the Goddesses will also have the opportunity to experience the beautifully orchestrated four-movement symphonic work from last season, which chronicles fan-favorite moments from the franchise's rich and storied history, carefully and expertly timed with a gorgeous, larger than life video presentation.

Journey back to the land of Hyrule with Master Quest, the next chapter in the acclaimed world tour, The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses. “Master Quest” is a never-before seen or heard multimedia concert experience that celebrates the beloved 28-year-old The Legend of Zelda franchise. It’s not to be missed!

To view a complete tour schedule with ticketing information, tour updates and also sign up for a regularly updated digital newsletter, visit

Note: San Diego Symphony Orchestra does not perform on this program.

Tickets for this concert are currently ON SALE through the Jacobs Music Center Ticket Office (619.235.0804) and through Ticketmaster, but not through this site. Once the Ticket Office allotment has been exhausted, Ticketmaster will be the only remaining source of tickets.

Jacobs Music Center will only honor tickets for rental concerts purchased through the Symphony Ticket Office or Ticketmaster. Tickets issued by third party entities will NOT be honored for admission!

Policies and security arrangements for outside presenters may differ significantly from San Diego Symphony procedures. Please check with concert producers and presenting organizations for details.

Designed to be a journey as epic and thrilling as the Legend itself, The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses presents the music of this celebrated franchise with all-new arrangements directly approved by franchise producer Eiji Aonuma and Nintendo composer and sound director Koji Kondo (Super Mario Bros., The Legend of Zelda).

Featuring a first in video game concert history, The Legend of Zelda: Symphony of the Goddesses has been arranged and programmed with classical sensibilities in mind, organizing the music of this beloved franchise into a complete, 4 movement symphony, worthy of the Hero of Hyrule himself.



•Gerudo Valley
•Boss Battle Medley
•Suite from Majora's Mask
•A Link Between Worlds

•Prelude ~ The Creation of Hyrule
•Movement I ~ Ocarina of Time
•Movement II ~ The Wind Waker

•Intermezzo ~ Great Fairy's Fountain
•Movement III ~ Twilight Princess
•Movement IV ~ Time of the Falling Rain