Saturday, November 11, 2017 8:00PM
Copley Symphony Hall

Not On Sale

A Jacobs Masterworks Concert

Johannes Debus, conductor
Louis Lortie, piano

RAMEAU: Selections from Les Indes galantes
RAVEL: Piano Concerto in G Major
FAURÉ: Suite from Pelléas et Mélisande, Op. 80
DEBUSSY: Ibéria, No. 2 from Images

Active military with ID may buy this concert at a 50% discount in selected sections by applying the Promo Code VETERANS, with tickets picked up at will call with your ID.

Parlez vous francais? Whether you speak it or not, this concert of French masters has something for everyone, from Jean-Phillipe Rameau’s exotically mythological opera suite to Gabriel Fauré’s darkly suggestive music for a tragic stage melodrama. The concert includes Maurice Ravel’s bright, brilliant, jazz-tinged Piano Concerto (as performed by French-Canadian Ravel specialist Louis Lortie) and Ibéria, Claude Debussy’s fantastic “impression” of a Spanish composer.

Programs, artists and ticket prices are subject to change.

Want to pre-pay for your concert parking? SpotHero is the nation’s leading parking reservation app to book convenient and affordable parking.

To reserve your parking spot, visit the Copley Symphony Hall SpotHero Parking Page and book a spot with rates up to 50% off drive-up.

New to SpotHero? Download the SpotHero iPhone | Android app.