Friday, February 2, 2018 8:00PM
Copley Symphony Hall

Not On Sale

A Jacobs Masterworks Concert

Pinchas Zukerman, conductor/violin

TCHAIKOVSKY: Mélodie, No. 3 from Souvenir d'un lieu cher, Op. 42 (Arr. Glazunov)
TCHAIKOVSKY: Sérénade mélancolique, Op. 26
TCHAIKOVSKY: Serenade in C Major, Op. 48
MENDELSSOHN: Symphony No. 4 in A Major, Op. 90: Italian

One of the San Diego Symphony’s most beloved collaborators, Pinchas Zukerman, returns to lead a program featuring a few delightful and rare treats from Piotr Ilyich Tchaikovsky (featuring Maestro Zukerman conducting and soloing on his violin) as well as Felix Mendelssohn’s high-spirited Italian travelogue, his Symphony No. 4. The San Diego Symphony’s entire string section is featured on Tchaikovsky’s glorious Serenade for Strings in C Major.

Programs, artists and ticket prices are subject to change.

Want to pre-pay for your concert parking? SpotHero is the nation’s leading parking reservation app to book convenient and affordable parking.

To reserve your parking spot, visit the Copley Symphony Hall SpotHero Parking Page and book a spot with rates up to 50% off drive-up.

New to SpotHero? Download the SpotHero iPhone | Android app.