Submit Promo

Sunday, October 8, 2017 2:00PM
Copley Symphony Hall


A Chamber Music Series Concert at the Jacobs Music Center

Special Guest: Jean-Yves Thibaudet, piano

SDSO musicians:
Julia Pautz, violin
Wesley Precourt, violin
Ethan Pernela, viola
Andrew Hayhurst, cello
Yao Zhao, cello
Sarah Skuster, oboe

POULENC: Sonata for Oboe and Piano
SCHUBERT: Trio for Strings in B Flat Major, D. 471
FAURÉ: Piano Quartet No. 1 in C minor, Op. 15

Enjoy an afternoon of pure Parisian style as pianist Jean-Yves Thibaudet completes his opening weekend visit with this Chamber Music Series concert inside Copley Symphony Hall. The concert will feature music of Francis Poulenc, Franz Schubert as well as the brilliant, noble First Piano Quartet of Gabriel Fauré, featuring Mr. Thibaudet.